Airports

June 2, 2011 at 8:19 pm (Uncategorized)

So, I keep tweeting, and I figure I’ll just keep a blog open and write down my random thoughts that way instead of tweeting every four minutes. I’m in that kind of mood: the need to babble on about things that Do Not Matter because I’m nervous and can’t make my brain stop.

The Boston Fire Department has decided that 8:30-9:30pm should be designated “fire alarm testing time”. There are lots of blinking lights around me and it’s kind of giving me a seizure. Or at least making my eyes hurt. There’s also a young girl gliding up and down the terminal in Heelies and I’m kind of jealous, I’m not going to lie.

I’m also the only person for about 40 yards with an American accent. Just saying. This is totally the International part of Boston Logan International.

I kind of wanted do a “Good morning Hank, I’m in an airport” vlog today, but I’m just not in the right mindset. I’ve been crying on and off for the past 36 hours for a variety of reasons and I’m kind of a hot mess right now. Not really fit for anything. Also extraordinarily tired because over the past 48 hours I’ve only slept for about 8 hours. 2 the other night, and 6 last night. The Nyquil I took last night was also both a good idea and a bad idea. Bad because I tend to stay pretty wonky the next day, but good because it meant I actually got some sleep.

Mom half-threatened to drag me to the hospital to be sedated yesterday, but she was emotional too so I called her out on that. We both were in serious need of Valium or something, it was ridiculous. I’m ridiculously dehydrated today.

I had some RuddFuckers (sorry, bad habit from the military boys) and it was ok. Mostly just to eat something and hopefully not throw up later. Everything I’ve eaten lately has been kind of cardboardy anyway.

I’m trying to do homework and it’s not working. =/

I have no idea what time boarding starts. My ticket says I have like, 40 minutes. I should probably get this assignment done so I have enough time to go to the bathroom and take this Benadryl. Bleh. Homework isn’t fun. But apparently there is WiFi and electrical outlets on the plane, which is bizarre to me. What century is this again??

Leave a Reply

