Cookies!

April 17, 2011 at 9:20 pm (Uncategorized)

Today I did… many things. Things!

I did my laundry, I took pictures and put up a notice of the jewelry that I’m selling (woo, that’s the Project!), I started my paper for my climatology class, and I’m currently baking cookies!

Laundry was actually kind of terrifying. I go to a laundromat because the dryer in my building doesn’t work. angryface.jpeg. Anyway, I’m there and folding my clothes, and this woman has her baby with her, in the car seat/carrier, sitting on the folding table next to mine. The woman’s at the dryers, taking everything out and putting it away, the baby’s right there in her eyesight. Cool.

THEN SHE TAKES ALL THE LAUNDRY TO THE CAR AND LEAVES THE BABY IN THE LAUNDROMAT WITH LIKE, SEVEN STRANGERS, INCLUDING ME.

I panic FOR her, and for the baby, and I’m like, trying to position myself to keep guard over this child (who’s probably like, 9 or 10 months old at most) because there’s some strange people there, (including one shady looking fellow with a mustache who keeps looking over at the kid; YES I DISCRIMINATE AGAINST ALL WEARERS OF MUSTACHES) and I’m like, “OH GOD WHY DID THAT WOMAN JUST LEAVE HER KID???”

She came back though, it was a really big bag so I think she just couldn’t carry both the baby and the laundry, but OH GOD I WAS FREAKING OUT.

Anyway, I’m selling jewelry now over at my deviantART (I’ll be getting a proper online shop when I get back to the States in August), sooo… http://midnightarticuno.deviantart.com

I should work on this paper more…

Leave a Reply

