I has trenchcoat?

April 13, 2011 at 9:38 pm (Uncategorized)

I got a trench coat today! It is purple. It’s a sweet coat, even if it’s main purpose is to keep the rain off and ward off a small chill.

The biggest thing on my mind lately is London. I’m doing a lot of prep work, though most of it I can’t do until a few days beforehand. Right now we’re just worrying about getting my visa done on time and getting financial aid to actually fund it. Which means relying on a lot of other people, which I am not 100% in favor of doing. It’s not that I don’t trust other people, it’s just that other people don’t put priorities on things that don’t concern them. It’s annoying. It’s the same reason I don’t like group projects, people do the bare minimum that’s required, and that’s it.

I really wish that the internship people would just mail me the stuff I need, it’s not like I have a lot of time to get my visa processed…

BUT, fun things. So I’m working with a few people on a Doctor Who community to do a meetup while we’re over there; there’s several of us from the US who will be doing study abroad things, and none of us know if our roommates like Who or not. We’re going to go do the Doctor Who Experience exhibit that’s going on, since it’s way more fun to go squee with fellow fans than going by yourself. I mean, I’m sure it would be interesting to go alone as well, but again, more fun to go with people. So we’re going to try for a weekend in June. One girl in France will be getting to London the same time I am, so probably not that first weekend, but more likely the second weekend.

And I’m super excited about tomorrow, they’re releasing the schedule for the BBC Proms. I’m really hoping the Doctor Who concert is in July like it was last year, so I can go to that. (FIVE POUNDS. THAT BIT OF MONEY FOR A CONCERT BY MURRAY GOLD!!) I’m bouncing in anticipation, it should be up when I get up or get to class tomorrow morning.

Other than that, most people have just been giving me places to go to eat, some museums… A lot of outdoor markets.

I’m scared. But I’m really excited. But I’m scared.

Leave a Reply

