April the 7

April 7, 2011 at 10:37 pm (Uncategorized)

If anyone has payed attention to my whining lately (which… probably not, let’s face it), I’ve been having some hearing issues for the past few days. My left ear is fairly muted, today’s had a lot of ringing, and it’s very strange. Dr. Internet says it’s a congestion issue, (the other options were infection (no) or just too much gunk (also no)), and then conferring with my nurse mother sent me off to the pharmacy.

Needless to say, I bought the most powerful over-the-counter stuff I could find.

I also didn’t read the box all the way through. Yay not getting the non-drowsy stuff! Taking one every 4 hours means that I’ve been napping quite a bit today. Tomorrow will be interesting, going just about all day and attempting to not be narcoleptic. ^^;;;

Haven’t really noticed a difference yet, but we’ll see. Even though I grew up around dozens of medical books and am well aware of at least the basics of the workings of the human body, I’m still all impatient for the be-all-end-all instant cure.

Leave a Reply

